Growing up in an exclusive boys school, I always had class mates from prominent families. These guys were really rich ,they always traveled and had the latest Gi Joes and Rc cars ( remote control for the young ones). They literally could go, eat and get whatever they want.

I always envied how these people ( don’t you at times?) Thinking that these guys never had problems and the lives they lived were fairytales that always had great endings.

The older I got the more I realized that this was not true. All those people had challenges, for some relational, some emotional or some physical.

epgh 1:3 “Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in Christ with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places”

Reading this verse encouraged me, realizing that I am RICH,RICH IN CHRIST. That as a child of God ( read Eph 1)
I have everything I need in Christ.

The riches we all is complete, it goes far and beyond material and financial ( I believe it’s in the package though:)) but it’s full and satisfying. My prayer is that we all understand the real riches available for us through Jesus.

